How to Remove Your Facebook Account Permanently
Facebook offers a convenient way to deactivate Facebook account. However, deactivation of Facebook does not completely and permanently the Facebook profile and accoucnt.
According to Facebook FAQ, deactivate Facebook account will render user’s profile and all information associated with it immediately inaccessible to other Facebook users. In other words, the account is effectively disappear from the Facebook service. However, the Facebook account is not been purged from Facebook’s servers. Instead, the profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.) is saved, so that the account can be recovered and reactivated in future with the information intact if the user decides to do so, or regret on the deactivation decision.